Scootentole Magny Cours

10-h endurance scooter in


The third endurance, organized by the Association Scootentole and Retro Scooter Nivernais on the long Club track of Magny Cours , entered a new phase:

  • 34 teams at the start,
  • some 130 pilots of
  • six different nationalities.
 The principle : Start on sunday morning at 9:00, finishing 10 hours later. The first under the checkered flag wins. Simple! 

Nice weather , beautiful track , the event is full of promises. Qualifying on Saturday saw the “official teams” confrontation during which , the 225SS Casa Lambretta steals the pole to the swift ” full Quattrini ” liquid cooled Vespa . Right behind , the Team Burzock LML PX 215 Pinasco engine created a surprise by beating the Squadra Corse MitoLambretta (AF Rayspeed RB20 ) and the german Dart Racing Team PK 150 Polini Evo


On sunday, to the delight of drivers and spectators, right from the beginning of the race, started a track battle wich opposed the best Lambrettas against the best Vepas. On the Lambretta side, within the first hour, the Casa Lambretta boys had a broken crankshaft, while the MitoLambretta Rayspeed AF were still at the forefront, and the Lambretta-Authentik (RT195 MB Dev) was holding the 4th place … before breaking his exhaust. Seems Like Vespas were going to win the fight this year !


Vespa Pugenti Corsa Quattrini leaded ??the race from start to the finish, tremendous for a first participation! For the second place, the battle for the podium between four opponents, saw the Germans of the Dart Racing take the advantage over the French LML-Pinasco-Burzock (third and first largeframe), followed by the Spanish PK Racing Rolando Quattrini, and the Italian team of MitoLambretta. Ranked during a time in the top 5, the PK of SPRT (Quattrini), the PK of PRT-Korona (Falc), the PX Authentik (210 Malossi) and Old Scoot Racing (Parmakit 177), and the small Pinasco VSP21, due to falls or mechanical problems, were forced to back down into the rankings. … Despite the long track (tough for engines) and the hot sun, most teams classified in the first part of the ranking table, were those who experienced no major mechanical problems !

As previous years, this event went perfectly well, and what a pleasure to see the joy of the teams who managed to cross the finish line. This race is already a classic. The organizers hope that, a probable extension of the grid to 45 teams would make things even more exciting! See you next year !

Many thanks to our partner: Scooter Center

Classement final / final ranking :

1.Vespa Pugenti Corsa Quattrini (ITA-Thomas Leonardi/Cristian Mazelli/Mauro Murgia)- Vespa Proto 125cc liquide full Quattrini – 352T. – MTC : 1.33.225
2.Dart Racing (GER-Mark Dittgen/Robert Ludwig/Felix Richter/Torsten Wengeler/Alex Stroh) – Vespa 150 Polini Evo- 340T. – MTC : 1.35.612
3.Burzock Team-LML France (FRA-Lucien Jules/Jean-Luc Nobleaux/Ben Robillard) – LML Star4 moteur PX 215 Pinasco – 332T. – MTC : 1.35.821
4.Rolando Racing Motorodelo (ESP-Rolando Guldris/Jose Perez Guttierez/Fabio Vasques/Pedro Sequeira) – Vespa PK Quattrini M1. 327T. – MTC : 1.40.465
5.MitoLambretta Squadra Corsa (ITA-Luca Bortoletto/Francesco Collodello/Matteo Marconi) – Lambretta Proto RB20 AF Rayspeed – 320T. – MTC : 1.35.811
6.Scuderia Heini Zoller Hof (GER-Matthias Henze/Ivo Knahn/Skender Imeri) – Zundapp Bella 250S “Scramblenette” – 314T. – MTC : 1.44.965
7.Squadra Corse Unogas (ITA-Stefano Bono/Fulvio Brambilla/Fabio Ferrando) – Vespa Special 133 Polini – 314T.- MTC : 1.42.695
8.Stihl Racing Team (GER-Toni Fattorusso/Stefan Kummermehr/Ralph Hofmann) – Vespa Cosa 210 Malossi – 312T. – MTC : 1.45.855
9.Authentik-Lambretta (FRA-Gilles Fraval/Lionel Mahous/David Palloume) – Lambretta LD MB dev 195RT – 309T. – MTC : 1.43.541
10.Racing Mob Creusotin (FRA- Eric et Christophe Bidot/Daniel Blanc/Marc Lacombre) – Vespa PK 133 Polini – 306T. – MTC : 1.45.428
11.Bozamix Racing (ITA-Paolo Bozzini/Alessandro Carrella/Filippo Collova)- Lambretta 186 Super Imola – 305T. – MTC : 1.40.093
12.VSP 21 Team (ITA-Fabrizio Sala/Livio Damiani/Alberto Cosa/Gianluca Giorgini) – Vespa Small Pinasco – 298T. – MTC : 1.39.216
13.SPRT 1 (FRA- F-Xavier Bres /Julien Desnuelle /Maxime Dias/Olivier Doussot) – Vespa PK 144 Quattrini puis 133 Polini – 297T. – MTC : 1.36.446
14.La Drouille Racing 2 (FRA-Adeline Buffet/André de Araujo/Flavien Poret/Vincent Cuisset) – Vespa PX 166 Malossi – 296T. – MTC : 1.50.082
15.B&B Racing Team (FRA-Thomas Bartolini/Sébastien Baumert/Dino Vinciguerra) – Vespa PK 133 Polini Evo – 295T. – MTC : 1.45.148
16.8 Ball Racing 1 (FRA-Ric Delacuisine/Frédéric Deluy/ Stéphane Garcia /Stéphane Quentin) – Vespa PK Quattrini M1 – 295T. – MTC : 1.45.313
17.T.V.S.C Racing (FRA-Sam Carrette/Jean-Marc Couillaud/Grégoire Fallay/Jordane Vacher) – Vespa PX 177 Pinasco – 288T.- MTC : 1.51.567
18.Bic Racing Team (FRA-Charles Baulu/Nicolas Domerc/Benoit Wunschel) – Vespa PX 210 Malossi MHR – 261T.- MTC : 1.52.865
19.GDM 1 Vespa club Savoie (FRA-Bertrand Ablondi/Yannick Clavel/Jean-Michel Excoffier) – Vespa PX 215 Pinasco – 242T.- MTC : 1.48.431
20.Boyscoot Shop 2 (FRA-Mickael Chabot/Alexis Chevalier/Julien Roux) – Vespa PK 133 Polini – 233T. – MTC : 1.44.715
21.Boyscoot Shop 1 (FRA-Philippe Dupont/Sébastien Jacquinot/Thierry Pot) – Vespa PX 221 Polini alu puis DR177 – 216T.- MTC : 1.46.374
22.Casa Lambretta (ITA-Mattia, Micol et Paolo Pacini) – Lambretta 225SS Casa – 208T.- MTC : 1.31.025
23.La Drouille Racing 1 (FRA-Jean-Paul Belmondouze/Ulysse Blanc/Guillaume Bordas) – Vespa PX 210 Malossi MHR – 208T. – MTC : 1.42.193.
24.8 Ball Racing 2 (FRA-Sophie Deluy/Florence Gillot/Emilie Paris/Thomas Lehmann/Thomas Boisson) – Vespa PK 133 Polini – 207T. – 1.48.858
25.Authentik Racing Team (FRA-Stéphane Azcue/Cyril Castera/Marc Cheverlepot/Sylvain Mathieu) – Vespa PX 220 Malossi – 202T.- MTC : 1.37.116
26.Seventies Scooter Boys (FRA-Romain Baguet/ Stefan Barbot/Eric Bazard) – Vespa Special 133 Polini Evo – 177T.- MTC : 1.38.113
27.PRT-Korona Racing (FRA-Maxime Gautier/Fabien Follet/Patrick Vengeon/Stefano Villa) – Vespa PK 130 Falc Racing – 159T.- MTC : 1.31.717
28.Jean Jean Motion (FRA-David Darphin/Désiré Donat/Karim el Khomri/Joaquim Modesto/Julien Rioult) – Vespa PX200 – 155T.- MTC : 2.00.112
29.Old Scoot Racing (FRA-Eric Daca/Stéphane de Cancellis/Thierry Fortin/Joël Puzantian) – Vespa PX 177 Parmakit – 148T. DNF/AB – MTC : 1.38.437
30.GDM2 Vespa Club Savoie (FRA-Alex Brunet/Aurélien Grosmaire/Patrice Fontaine/Angelo Scalzo) – Vespa PX 177 Pinasco puis 177 Polini- 135T.- DNF/AB – MTC : 1.50.257
31.GDB Team (CH-Stéphane Keickeis/Georges Luthi/Jean-Paul Wenger) – Vespa PK 133 Polini – 212T.- DNF/AB. – MTC : 1.50.414
32.Bricol’Boys Team (FRA-Antoine Cocozza/Stéphane Demonchaux/Florian Illiaquer) – Vespa PK 136 Malossi – 82T.- MTC : 1.42.356
33.MitoLambretta 2 VNR (ITA-Francesco Agostini/Martino Nardi/Marco Rubino) – Lambretta Proto Full Mito VNR 205 – 2T.- MTC : 1.48.661
34.RSP-Area 51 (FRA-Benjamin Arneguy/Richard Beaudet/Olivier Muscat) – Vespa SS replica Quattrini – 148T.- DNF/AB/DEC – MTC : 1.43.655
Meilleur temps en course / best lap : Casa Lambretta (ITA-Mattia Pacini) : 1.31.025



10HMC14 10HMC14a 10HMC14b 10HMC14c 10HMC14h 10HMC14v IMG_1529 IMG_1531 IMG_1645 MC10H14boz3

This post is also available in: Deutsch

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply